Tuesday Trivia: Answered!

Posted on December 20th, 2011 by

The Edgar M. Carlson Award for Distinguished Teaching was established in 1971 and is given to  a faculty member at Gustavus in recognition of the excellence and effectiveness of his or her teaching. The award is announced during Commencement exercises each year, but a nominating process involves faculty, administrators, and students.

This weeks question is: How many Gustavus graduates have come back to teach at Gustavus and have received this award?

B. 9

 1973-John Kendall ’49

1974- Jack Clark ’52

1977- Arne Langsjoen ’42

1978 Kyle Montague ’34

1979-Robert Esbjornson ’41

1983-Nancy Baker ’56

1985- Arthur Glass ’43

2004- Lisa Heldke ’82

2011- Barbara Mattson Zust ’76


Comments are closed.